The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 30, 2001, 11:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
It sounds like what you're saying is that if A1 is dribbling outside the 3-pt line, and fumbles, and then re-asserts his/her dribble, we start over with the 3-second count on A2, who has been in the paint the whole time. Is that right?
Opps! Less not confuse a fumble and an interrupted dribble. They are not the same. Let's re--phrase the question.

Quote:
It sounds like what you're saying is that if A1 is dribbling outside the 3-pt line, and the ball bounces off his leg, and then re-asserts his/her dribble, we start over with the 3-second count on A2, who has been in the paint the whole time. Is that right?
Yes.

Quote:
Also, if A3 in the key receives the ball, having been in the key less than three seconds, allowances shall be made as he/she maneuvers for a shot. Okay, what about A4? If he/she is also in the key that whole time, do we call it on him/her?
No, A4 is safe. But if A3 passes the ball to A4 or any other player, then we have 3 seconds.



__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1