View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 03, 2001, 12:26pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Quote:
Originally posted by dhodges007

Now, it only restarts if it hits rim but not if it hits backboard...correct?
This is yet another possible explanation for these strange three second calls on rebounds. I know that many refs get confused as to what constitues a shot attempt (espcially with NCAA shot clock rules), and many of my players can't hit the broadside of a barn! We have airballs and hard off the backboard shots far too frequently. Good discussion, as usual.
Reply With Quote