The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 30, 2001, 09:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
It sounds like what you're saying is that if A1 is dribbling outside the 3-pt line, and fumbles, and then re-asserts his/her dribble, we start over with the 3-second count on A2, who has been in the paint the whole time. Is that right? Also, if A3 in the key receives the ball, having been in the key less than three seconds, allowances shall be made as he/she maneuvers for a shot. Okay, what about A4? If he/she is also in the key that whole time, do we call it on him/her?

Unrelated question: Can you call a fashion Technical on a coach whose clothes fit so poorly that his crack shows above his belt-loops? Do we feel so sorry for this guy that we toss him early out of pity?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1