The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 30, 2005, 11:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 1,628
From the NCAA rulebook, Rule 2-12, Art. 15, page 53:

A.R. 33. With four seconds left on the game clock, A1 is throwing-in the ball to A2. The timer incorrectly starts the game clock before the passed ball touches or is legally touched by an inbounds player. The official recognizes the timer’s mistake and immediately blows his or
her whistle while the passed ball is in flight.

RULING: Since the timer has made a mistake, the official, with definite knowledge, shall place the correct time on the game clock. Play shall be resumed with a throw-in by Team A from the original throw-in spot.


Have I misinterpreted?
__________________
HOMER: Just gimme my gun.
CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check...
HOMER: Five days???? But I'm mad NOW!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1