The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 24, 2005, 12:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
"If TC was lost and A1 was last to touch the FC while trying to save the ball, and then yes you would still have a BC violation"
This is not correct, as I think you know. If there is no TC, then there is no backcourt violation, even if a member of Team A touches the ball first.

Quote:
Is A1's saving the ball necessarily considered regaining the TC?
No. See my first post in this thread.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1