The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 23, 2005, 09:14am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by FrankHtown
Interesting twist. Suppose A2 DID commit basket interference. I agree you would let A1 shoot the two free throws, but do you penalize the BI? Would you shoot the free throws with the lane cleared, and give the ball to B for a spot throw-in?
If no "T" was called.....

You penalize the offensive BI by waving the basket off, and then penalize B1's foul normally with A1 shooting 2 FT's with players on the lane. Iow, you treat the "waved-off" basket the same as a "missed" basket.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1