The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 27, 2005, 01:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wherever the Army sends me this year
Posts: 267
Did I call this right last night? It was a men's rec league game. A1 shoots and B2, setting up to rebound, hammers A2 and displaces him. I call a pushing foul on B2. A1's shot goes in. A1's shot was in the air before the foul. I counted the basket and awarded A the ball for a throw in. Coach B complained that the goal should not count or he should get the ball back since the goal counted. I think we were right in awarding A the two points and giving A the ball back on the foul by B2. Team A was not in the bonus at the time.

By the way, the game went three OTs and the first and second OT ended on a buzzer shot to tie it and send it to another one. Fun night.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1