The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 31, 2005, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by TigerBball
OK, now I am really confused BktBallRef. If you step with one foot, then end your dribble, then land on two, I thought you could pivot.
No, you can't.

4-43-2b
If one foot is on the floor:

1. It is the pivot when the other foot touches in a step.
2. The player may jump off that foot and simultaneously land on both. Neither foot can be a pivot in this case.

Quote:
If you end your dribble, step with one foot, land on two, you can't pivot.

but in your post you said the first action was a travel.
You have to end you dribble with the foot on the floor, jump and land with both feet simultaneously. And you still cannot pivot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1