The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2005, 02:41pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by PHSCoach
Thank you. I had this situation in a game today and the two officials would not listen. They both said that the foul was a player control foul because the team that committed the foul was in control of the ball, even though the ball had not yet been brought in bounds.
Unfortunately, Coach, the officials misunderstood the rule. For a player to have control, and thus commit a player control foul, they must be either holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. That definition is right out of the rule book.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1