View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2005, 02:41pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by PHSCoach
Thank you. I had this situation in a game today and the two officials would not listen. They both said that the foul was a player control foul because the team that committed the foul was in control of the ball, even though the ball had not yet been brought in bounds.
Unfortunately, Coach, the officials misunderstood the rule. For a player to have control, and thus commit a player control foul, they must be either holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. That definition is right out of the rule book.
Reply With Quote