View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2005, 05:26pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by johnnyrao
By rule, could they not also assess this as a technical foul if the ball had not been given to the thrower? If the official has not administered the ball yet then the ball is still dead and this is a T.
Contact during a dead ball could be a technical foul if you judged that the contact was intentional or flagrant in nature. Sounds like that might be a little bit of a reach in this particular situation though.
Reply With Quote