![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
RULE 4-15.5 - An interrupted dribble occurs when the ball is loose after deflecting off the DRIBBLER or after it momentarily gets away from the dribbler. OK, we have an interrupted dribble. RULE 9-5 A player shall not dribble a second time after his/her first dribble has ended, unless it is after he/she has lost control because of: ART. 1...A try for field goal. (Not the case) ART. 2...A bat by an opponent. (Not the case) ART. 3...A pass or fumble which has then touched, or been touched by, another player. (Interesting) Still not sure, however, this will help: RULE 4-21 FUMBLE A fumble is the accidental loss of player control when the ball unintentionally drops or slips from a player's GRASP. In my humble opinion, I believe you made the correct call.
__________________
"Don't measure yourself by what you have accomplished, but by what you should have accomplished with your ability." - John Wooden |
Bookmarks |
|
|