| 
			
			 
			
				Sun Jan 30, 2005, 10:38am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| In Memoriam |  | 
					Join Date: Nov 1999 Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan 
						Posts: 9,953
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by BktBallRef 
 
	It's an interrupted dribble.  If it hits an opponents foot instead of a teammate's foot, would you call a double dribble?Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Nevadaref Before this thread I wouldn't have called this a violation either, but now I am hung up on the wording of the rule.  It certainly seems like a violation is the by-the-book call.
 
 Do you guys agree with that, but are just saying that it is not a call you want to make?
 
 |  |  How so? 
Seems to me to have the same basic characterics as a bat/steal, or a pass. 
mick
		 |