
Sun Jan 30, 2005, 09:44am
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
I had never thought about this play before this post. I don't believe that this action qualifies as a pass or a fumble, nor does the ball hitting the opponent's foot equal a bat.
I'm having a hard time allowing a second dribble according the the strict reading of the rules.
|
Nevadaref,
I see both as passes. (ie. Player bats ball to another player.) Intention is not required.
mick
|