The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 20, 2005, 11:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
What if B1's hand was OOB when A1 fell on him/her?
I believe touching a person who is out of bounds does not make you out of bounds. That's defined in the rulebook somewhere where it defines touching a "thing" out of bounds and it specifically says that a person does not count as a "thing"....if that makes any sense at all. I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong.
The reason I ask, if you look at rule 7-1-2,2 says any other person. But then I read Case play 7-1-1 A

Ah, nevermind, they differenciate between player and ball, I got it!

thanks
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1