Thread: Travel or not
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 20, 2005, 11:21am
thumpferee thumpferee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
What if B1's hand was OOB when A1 fell on him/her?
I believe touching a person who is out of bounds does not make you out of bounds. That's defined in the rulebook somewhere where it defines touching a "thing" out of bounds and it specifically says that a person does not count as a "thing"....if that makes any sense at all. I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong.
The reason I ask, if you look at rule 7-1-2,2 says any other person. But then I read Case play 7-1-1 A

Ah, nevermind, they differenciate between player and ball, I got it!

thanks
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote