The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 16, 2005, 09:56am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by SteveM
"If the FT shooter fumbles the ball forward and a player on the lane line then simply passes the ball back to him, and neither of those players at any time broke the plane of their respective restraining lines- FT line and lane line-,is there a rule in the book saying that any of that was actually illegal too?"

Wouldn't you use 9.1.1 in this situation as well?

Uh, yeah. But do we really have to use 9.1.1 in this case if no violation is actually committed? That's the question.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1