Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by SteveM "If the FT shooter fumbles the ball forward and a player on the lane line then simply passes the ball back to him, and neither of those players at any time broke the plane of their respective restraining lines- FT line and lane line-,is there a rule in the book saying that any of that was actually illegal too?"
 
 Wouldn't you use 9.1.1 in this situation as well?
 
 
 | 
	
 Uh, yeah. But do we really have to use 9.1.1 in this case if no violation is actually committed? That's the question.