The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 18, 2004, 10:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Gentlemen,

Another question from a coach.

A player grabs a wide offenside rebound just outside the key close to the baseline.

He turns and from that position shoots and makes a high arching shot.

The referee allowed the basket the other team inbounded the ball. Play continued and then at the next dead ball -perhaps ten seconds later. The opposing coach complained and the reeferee took the points off the board- citing the illegality of shooting from behind the backboard.

Question 1 - what is the criteria for such a call in High School.

Question 2 - once play has continued after the other team inbounded and advanced the ball can the refferee essentially change his mind like that.

regards,

Jack
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1