The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 2004, 03:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.



NCAA Men's/Women's: A1 is disqualified with five fouls. A1's technical foul is a direct techncial foul and could be treated in the same manner as I discussed in the previous paragraph. But this is a Point of Interuption situation. First,Team B shoots its free throws for A1's technical foul. The same player must shoot both free throws, even if the shooter is an incoming substitute. Then, A1's replacement will shoot his 1+1 with this foul being treated as the only foul occuring.
Mark, the way I read it this is a dead ball contact foul making it an intentional T. Offended team gets 2 shots & the ball at midcourt, ie no POI in this case.

A6 shoots 1&1 or whatever then B shoots 2 for the T and takes the ball at midcourt. NCAA men.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1