Thread: Foul and T
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 19, 2004, 02:43pm
Hotlink501 Hotlink501 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31

Well, I do believe that I am reading the NFHS rulebook for the 2004-05 season. Rule 10.3.8 states, " Intentionally or flarantly contacting an opponent when the ball is dead and such contact is not a personal foul,". I dont know about your definition, whatever rulebook you have not been reading, but throwing an elbow when the ball is dead in retaliation, is in no way considered a personal foul. That is at the least, intentional if not flagrant.
__________________
I Love This Game
Reply With Quote