![]() |
|
|
|||
Re: we must continue to agree to disagree.....
Quote:
Forget R2-S3. I cannot remember a time when I ever had to invoke it. It does NOT apply. R5-S9-A4 IS the governing rule. The official signally time in is a mechanic signifying that the ball has already been touched or touched by a player on the court. What is so difficult about the concept that it does NOT matter what the Trail did or did not do or what the Timer did or did not do. Team A executed its throw-in correctly and you CANNOT have a do over because there is nothing to do over. The only do over's are free throw violations by the non-shooting team. And you CANNOT say the game is over because of R5-S9-A1.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|