The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 07, 2001, 02:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 294
Send a message via ICQ to BigDave
Quote:
Originally posted by Bradley Batt
A player can return from OOB and be the first to touch the ball provided he is not touching anywhere OOB. That is, as long as he is touching inbounds and is not touching OOB, he is legal.
I'm gonna go out on a limb and disagree with you, Brad. Since the player had control before going OOB, I believe this is a violation. If I'm wrong, I owe you a soda.

Someone please post the rule reference to either validate my opinion or prove I'm a dumbass.
__________________
my favorite food is a whistle
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1