The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 07, 2001, 01:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 156
Question

Last night, in an 8th grade girls game A1 was dribbling in the corner. In an attempt to go around B1, A1 loses control of the ball, steps out-of-bounds, returns inbounds(foot touched the floor before hand touched the ball) and resumes her dribble. No foul on B1, contact was minimal. No other player touched the ball during the interupted dribble. My partner called a violation, saying that A1, after stepping out of bounds could not be the first player to touch the ball, even after re-establishing her position in-bounds. Was this the right call? I can't defend it in the rule book. Help will be appreciated!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1