The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 07, 2001, 01:55pm
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 171
Send a message via AIM to Bradley Batt
Your partner was incorrect.

A player can return from OOB and be the first to touch the ball provided he is not touching anywhere OOB. That is, as long as he is touching inbounds and is not touching OOB, he is legal.

A player may not jump from OOB and touch the ball in the air - that is considered OOB. However, there is no requirement to "establish" two feet as some officials think - merely one foot or another part of your body will suffice.

Also, during a dribble, a player may not step OOB even while the ball is not touching their hands. This is considered OOB. Since this was an interupted dribble, thus, no player control, this does not apply.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1