The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2004, 01:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by NorthSide
High School Basketball in the Midwest:

A1 is dealt a technical foul (unsporting) in the first quarter. In the middle of the third quarter, A1 (same player) receives a technical foul (chin up) off a dunk.

Questions:

1. Is the second technical foul labled as "indirect."
2. Is the player (A1) ejected?
3. Does A1 need to sit out the next game?



Both are charged directly to the player, and he is ejected.

Whether he needs to sit out the game depends on your local rules, but many areas have suspensions for being ejected from a game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1