Thread: Quick Question
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2004, 01:25am
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by NorthSide
High School Basketball in the Midwest:

A1 is dealt a technical foul (unsporting) in the first quarter. In the middle of the third quarter, A1 (same player) receives a technical foul (chin up) off a dunk.

Questions:

1. Is the second technical foul labled as "indirect."
2. Is the player (A1) ejected?
3. Does A1 need to sit out the next game?



Both are charged directly to the player, and he is ejected.

Whether he needs to sit out the game depends on your local rules, but many areas have suspensions for being ejected from a game.
Reply With Quote