Thread: Quick Question
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 2004, 01:29am
BOBBYMO BOBBYMO is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 185
Send a message via MSN to BOBBYMO Send a message via Yahoo to BOBBYMO
High School Basketball in the Midwest:

A1 is dealt a technical foul (unsporting) in the first quarter. In the middle of the third quarter, A1 (same player) receives a technical foul (chin up) off a dunk.

Questions:

1. Is the second technical foul labled as "indirect."
2. Is the player (A1) ejected?
3. Does A1 need to sit out the next game?
-----------------------------------------------------------


1-The T is a Direct..."hanging or pulling himself up on the rim is also a unsporting act

2-Yes he shall now be ejected ( he has recieved 2 T's )

3- I beleive that this rule is diff. from state to state.


Reply With Quote