The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2004, 01:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Dan's question is exactly the right thing to ask. Nobody is suggesting that you hold your partner's hand on every call. But -- especially in 2-whistle -- there are gray areas in coverage.

So. . .

If you are 100% certain that your partner missed the foot on the line, how should that be handled?

Should you ignore it? or fix it?

You should fix it. I would hope that there would be no debate about that.

So. . .

How do you fix it? Huddle up and let the calling partner correct him/herself? Or simply inform the table and keep going?

I think there are probably good points on each side of that question. Around here, we follow that Fed guideline. Tweet! "Two!" Throw-in. Pretty easy.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1