The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 15, 2004, 08:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 169
I'll add two posts from another site in response to this same question:

I do not believe that this is an OOB situation since when A1 touches the ball again, both feet are back on the court ! As another posted, there is no rule about being the first to touch a ball again after you have gone out of bounds ! Truly (by the book call) a Technical foul should probably be called since there is an advantage gained by going OOB to avoid contact !

Yes, I'll call it that, but there is no 'call', no violation, no need to blow the whistle, when he continues dribbling, he's got player control. If he's wiping off his sneakers while the ball is bouncing at his feet and calls a time-out, are you gonna grant it?

This situation happened in a Varsity Game last year. My partner and I had "no call." My partner still believes that the "no call" was the right call, however, he wanted to shop it around. Anyone else care to chime in?
__________________
"Don't measure yourself by what you have accomplished, but by what you should have accomplished with your ability."
- John Wooden
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1