Thread: OOB or NO CALL?
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 16, 2004, 07:46am
Jimgolf Jimgolf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
NFHS Rule 9-3 Note: the dribbler has committed a violation if he/she steps on or outside a boundary even though he/she is not touching the ball when he/she is out of bounds.

Why is there a debate on this? This might be the most clearly written rule in the rulebook.

If you're looking to give a T on an OOB dribble, you're trying to take over the game too much.

I always call a force-out.
Reply With Quote