The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 02, 2004, 12:36pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.
Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?



[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Sep 2nd, 2004 at 01:39 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1