Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?
|
NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.
|
Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?
Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.
Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?
|
Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.
|
Oh, oh, it looks like Frances is going to by-pass my mother and sister in Orlando and head straight for Canada.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|