
Thu Sep 02, 2004, 01:51pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?
|
NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.
|
Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?
Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.
Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?
|
Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.
|