The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   warning or T? (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/15214-warning-t.html)

JohnBark Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:43am

is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?

Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:53am

Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

JRutledge Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:54am

Just a T.
 
It is a T. No warning.

Peace

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 02, 2004 12:36pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?



[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Sep 2nd, 2004 at 01:39 PM]

JohnBark Thu Sep 02, 2004 12:54pm

so it's a T then...
 
so, does that mean that the next throw in plane violation is a warning or a T?

rainmaker Thu Sep 02, 2004 01:15pm

Re: so it's a T then...
 
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
so, does that mean that the next throw in plane violation is a warning or a T?
T. That first infraction is both a T and a warning, so every "breaking the plane" infraction from then on is a T.

JohnBark Thu Sep 02, 2004 01:34pm

thanks for clearing that up for me!!!!
 
Thanks!!!!

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 02, 2004 01:51pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?




Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.

Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Thu Sep 02, 2004 03:09pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?




Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.



Oh, oh, it looks like Frances is going to by-pass my mother and sister in Orlando and head straight for Canada.


Dan_ref Thu Sep 02, 2004 03:11pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?




Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.



Oh, oh, it looks like Frances is going to by-pass my mother and sister in Orlando and head straight for Canada.


:D

http://www.allhatnocattle.net/frozen_hell.jpg

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 02, 2004 03:25pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?




Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.



Oh, oh, it looks like Frances is going to by-pass my mother and sister in Orlando and head straight for Canada.


:D

http://www.allhatnocattle.net/frozen_hell.jpg

<b>WHAAAAAAT???</b>

Sureashell can't argue when it's black-and-white in the rulebook that I was wrong, can I? Anything else that you want me to do? Some kind of penance? Issue a <i>Writ of Atonement</i>?


Dan_ref Thu Sep 02, 2004 03:32pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:

Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.

Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?




Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.



Oh, oh, it looks like Frances is going to by-pass my mother and sister in Orlando and head straight for Canada.


:D

http://www.allhatnocattle.net/frozen_hell.jpg

<b>WHAAAAAAT???</b>

Sureashell can't argue when it's black-and-white in the rulebook that I was wrong, can I? Anything else that you want me to do? Some kind of penance? Issue a <i>Writ of Atonement</i>?


First offense, relatively minor, we'll start with this:

http://www.waterfoot.lancsngfl.ac.uk...ges/stocks.jpg

Just watch yourself next time, OK?

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 02, 2004 03:37pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Dan_ref

[/B]
<b>WHAAAAAAT???</b>

Anything else that you want me to do? Some kind of penance?
[/B][/QUOTE]

First offense, relatively minor, we'll start with this:

http://www.waterfoot.lancsngfl.ac.uk...ges/stocks.jpg

Just watch yourself next time, OK? [/B][/QUOTE]Not bad. Guess I can't kick.

Dan_ref Thu Sep 02, 2004 03:53pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by Dan_ref

<b>WHAAAAAAT???</b>

Anything else that you want me to do? Some kind of penance?
[/B]
First offense, relatively minor, we'll start with this:

http://www.waterfoot.lancsngfl.ac.uk...ges/stocks.jpg

Just watch yourself next time, OK? [/B][/QUOTE]Not bad. Guess I can't kick. [/B][/QUOTE]

Eesh. I warned you, time for the rack...

http://www.veryfunnypics.com/pics/ki...es/hooters.jpg

OOOOOOPS! Sorry! wrong rack.

http://www.english.upenn.edu/~bushne...k_x480-g4.jpeg

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 02, 2004 04:12pm

Quote:

Originally posted by Dan_ref
[/B]
http://www.english.upenn.edu/~bushne...k_x480-g4.jpeg

[/B][/QUOTE]Hmmmmmm! Think that might work on Chuck too? Maybe we can send him one for Christmas. Fix him right up.

If we put Woody in that for a while, we'd have to sing <i>"Get a loooong little doggie"</i> to him.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1