Thread: warning or T?
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 02, 2004, 03:11pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by JohnBark
is it a T and a team delay warning if B1 touches the ball while A1 is holding the ball OB for a throw in? or is it just a T and no warning?


NFHS Rules Only: The touching for the ball by B1 is this situation is a technical foul charged against B1 for delay of game. If Team B has not yet been issued a warning for a breaking the throw-in plane violation, the Team B is also issued an official team warning. If Team B has already been issued an official team warning for a breaking the throw-in violation, B1 is stilled charged with a technical foul for delay of game but Team B is not charged with a technical foul for delay because B1's infraction of the rules trumps the infraction of delay by Team B.
Making up your own interpretations again, Mark?

Do you have a rules citation or casebook play play that will TRUMP Rule 9-2Penalty3 AND Rule 10-3-11 plus Penalty? Neither of those rules mentions a double penalty being involved. They both say that it's a plain ol', simple T- with no team warning entered- just like Rut said.

Btw, isn't this the exact same play that you tried to argue a coupla year's ago that it WAS 2 T's if a team had already been warned for breaking the plane?



Gotta apologize after thinking about this, and going and getting the rule books out. Mark was right. It is a T AND a warning. Casebook play 9.2.11 states that.


Oh, oh, it looks like Frances is going to by-pass my mother and sister in Orlando and head straight for Canada.



Reply With Quote