The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 10, 2004, 07:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by TravelinMan
Coach, who says the ref made the right call? I would have disallowed the basket as a correctable error - erroneously counting a score. T should have been called right away (there were 6 players on the court), so the basket should not have counted. Offense has a definite advantage with 6 on 5. It would be no different than having one of the players on the bench run onto the court after the ball was put in play.
Sure you would.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1