The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 02:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
We gave up a lay-up to a team that had six players on the court and we were in man. Ref noticed after bucket was scored. The tech was for too many players, the points count because it was only addressed after the bucket.

Not sure why this is different. If coach had whistled and everybody played on, you call nothing. Coach whistled, player drives past a lax defense, points are scored, and you go, "oh dexter!" and feel you have to do something about it. Discussion, T.

So I guess you can use the rules to argue either point.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1