The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 15, 2004, 06:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
From the bleachers

"Hey! She can't roll the ball. That's illegal," after a player who recovered the ball while sitting on the floor rolled the ball to a teammate.

"Call it I both ends!" after I had just called the 9th tem foul on her team. Oh, the opposing team had 10 team fouls.
I love this one.

Towards the end of my season last year I was working a ncaa game when a player told me I gotta cal it both ways. I pointed to the scoreboard which had fouls at 9 each and asked him how it could be more both ways. He smiled and hugged me.
Quote:
Play: NCAA Women's Rules

A1 in bounds the ball to A2 who dribbles down the floor.
She passes the ball toward A3.
B1 leaps and intercepts the ball while in flight, before landing OOB.
Is the shot clock reset before A inbounds the ball?
Rule reference please.
NCAA 2-13-6a

Stop the timing device and reset it when team control is re-established after the team loses possession of the ball.

So in your case as soon as B established team control the shot clock is reset to 30 for women or 35 for men.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1