View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 15, 2004, 06:22pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jimgolf
Quote:
Rule 2-13 Art. 6. Stop the timing device and reset it:
a. When team control is re-established after the team loses possession
of the ball;
b. When a foul occurs (Exceptions: Rules 2-13.7.e and .f);
c. When a held ball occurs (Exceptions: Rule 2-13.7.d and 2-13.7.g);
d. When a try for goal strikes the ring or flange, or
e. When a violation occurs.
f. When an inadvertent whistle occurs and there was no player or team control at the time of the whistle.
Isn't out of bounds a violation?
Yeah but the change in possesion happened first.

For run of the mill deflected OOB see 2-13-7a.
Reply With Quote