View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 15, 2004, 06:12pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
From the bleachers

"Hey! She can't roll the ball. That's illegal," after a player who recovered the ball while sitting on the floor rolled the ball to a teammate.

"Call it I both ends!" after I had just called the 9th tem foul on her team. Oh, the opposing team had 10 team fouls.
I love this one.

Towards the end of my season last year I was working a ncaa game when a player told me I gotta cal it both ways. I pointed to the scoreboard which had fouls at 9 each and asked him how it could be more both ways. He smiled and hugged me.
Quote:
Play: NCAA Women's Rules

A1 in bounds the ball to A2 who dribbles down the floor.
She passes the ball toward A3.
B1 leaps and intercepts the ball while in flight, before landing OOB.
Is the shot clock reset before A inbounds the ball?
Rule reference please.
NCAA 2-13-6a

Stop the timing device and reset it when team control is re-established after the team loses possession of the ball.

So in your case as soon as B established team control the shot clock is reset to 30 for women or 35 for men.
Reply With Quote