The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 12, 2004, 07:35pm
Nu1 Nu1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 132
NFHS Case Book, under Rule 7;
If A1 tips a ball before going OOB, he/she can return inbounds, secure the ball AND dribble.

If A1 controls the ball before going OOB (i.e. grabs it and throws it inbounds before falling OOB), he/she can return inbounds and secure the ball BUT CANNOT dribble.

(I don't have my case book with me right now, but I believe the case also allows for a player to control the ball - "save it" - go OOB - and then return and continue a dribble as long as they don't pick it up.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1