![]() |
|
|||
I'm not sure about that.
Quote:
I understand your points, based on the information available in the case book and rule book. But, I don't see where the clock must start before a timeout is granted. Does the book say that somewhere? We had a dead ball request for a time out before the team had control and an immediate TO called when that team got control. With immediate being as fast as it is, and with no rule that a team cannot request a timeout on the basis of if..., why can't we call it with no time used? Take, for example, a coach preliminarily requesting a TO if the Free throw shooter makes it. We grant it on the make. The clock did not start. We don't wait for him to ask again. So, why would we have to wait for a second request in the rebounding scenario. mick |
Bookmarks |
|
|