
Mon Jan 01, 2001, 08:10pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
[QUOTE] Originally posted by BktBallRef
[B]
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
2- In your example, the official could reset the clock to 2 seconds since it was a timing error.
Here's a similiar case book play.
5.10.1B. Play: A1 travels. Immediately after the official sounds the whistle and signals the clock to stop, he/she glances at the clock and notices there are three seconds remaining in the quarter. However, the timer does not stop the clock and time expires. Ruling: The referee will direct that three seconds be put back on the clock since he/she had definite knowledge of the amount of time involved.
[Edited by BktBallRef on Jan 1st, 2001 at 06:32 PM]
|
Gees,
I chop and blew
with 2.2;
but the clock has to fix
it at 1.6
T'ain't fair.
mick
|