The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 06, 2004, 05:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 719
2-11-11- Note 2 Last sentence.

No time has run off the clock. The player should have been dq'd prior to attempting the 1st FT. Since player A was incorrectly awarded an unmerited FT, and it was discovered prior to the next live ball for the 2nd FT, it must be disallowed. That being the case, it is a correctable error and the substitute throws by player A's substitute are to be given.

I think that some of us are treating this as if time has run since the foul, which is a different ruling altogether and would not be correctable.

Great discussion!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1