Quote:
Originally posted by BBall_Junkie
There is no such thing as a "floor burn" travel. If a player dives for a loose ball and gains possession and in the process slides 82 feet down the floor.... this is not a travel. By rule the player has not established a pivot foot and therefore can not travel. Therefore you are not overlooking the travel rule by not calling one when a player dives on a loose ball.
On the other hand.... If the player has the ball on the floor and gets up, as stated by previous posters this is always a travel.
|
Okay, I'll admit it, these guys blew that one too.
__________________
It is hard enough to remember my opinions, without also remembering my reasons for them!
- Friedrich Nietzsche -
|