| 
 
			
			There is no such thing as a "floor burn" travel.  If a player dives for a loose ball and gains possession and in the process slides 82 feet down the floor.... this is not a travel.  By rule the player has not established a pivot foot and therefore can not travel.  Therefore you are not overlooking the travel rule by not calling one when a player dives on a loose ball.
 On the other hand.... If the player has the ball on the floor and gets up, as stated by previous posters this is always a travel.
 
 |