The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 29, 2003, 01:22pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.

[/B]
The technical foul for this infraction does not cause the ball to become dead because of continuous motion. [/B][/QUOTE]Care to explain that one, O Great Rules Guru?

That statement doesn't make any sense at all, in the context of this play. Or did you put it in there just to confuse the newbies? From the original post, A1 released the shot. THEN, the B sub blocked it. According to Rule 4-11-1, continuous motion ends when the ball is in flight- i.e. continuous motion isn't involved in this play in any way,shape, or form.

Gonna deny that R4-11-1 exists too, Mark?

It is now your turn to write your latest treatise on why you are the only one in the whole world that could possibly give the right answer to this play. Babble on!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1