The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 22, 2000, 03:30pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question

Quote:
Originally posted by Sven
Had a similar situation occur in a JV game. Inbounding Team A was late getting out after a TO, so I put the ball on the floor and began the count. A confused defensive player, assuming the ball was up for grabs, darted out of bounds, picked up the ball, and tossed it to a teammate in one fell swoop.

I was too startled to react immediately, but finally blew the whistle stopping play before Team B scored and awarded the ball to Team A (again).

Case 7.5.2B seems pretty clear in showing what I did to be in error. Needless to say, I'll be more protective of the ball in the future.

Sven
Sven,
Did you also "Warn" defense for breaking the plane,
per Rule 7-6-3 ?

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1