The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 17, 2000, 10:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1
Need help with this one...2 man crew, I am in Trail opposite table; partner in lead table-side. Ball is fumbled and rolls loose from my side beyond 3 pt line and rolls OOB on the baseline, my side. Partner looks for help - I had the call - I signal ball goes to Blue (offensive team) stays in frontcourt. Before I can get in position tableside, partner mistakenly hands ball to White and they make baseball pass length of court and score EZ lay-up. I blow the whistle and advise table to score basket (I'm 99% sure this is right - non-correctable error) We inbound the ball to blue in their front court where the original OOB spot was. Should we have inbounded the ball under Whites basket and allowed them to run the end line, or were we correct?
__________________
HerbH
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1